• Apply Now!

Faculty Awards & Recognition


Board of Regents Support Fund Endowed Chairs and Professorships


The Faculty Advising Award


The Louisiana Tech Foundation F. Jay Taylor Undergraduate Teaching Award


The University Foundation Professorship


The University Senate Chair Award


The Virgil Orr Junior Faculty Award








Louisiana Tech University adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws, and does not discriminate on the basis of race, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status or disability. The Title IX Coordinator is Carrie Flournoy, President’s Office, P.O. Box 3168; phone (318) 257-3785; e-mail flournoy@latech.edu.



The Faculty Advising Award

Each year Louisiana Tech University recognizes a faculty member notable for exceptional student advising. The winners are listed by year below:

Individual Awarded: Mark Murphey
Department: Agricultural Sciences
Year: 2010

Individual Awarded: Mary Margaret Livingston
Department: Psychology
Year: 2009

Individual Awarded: Lee Sawyer
Department: Chemistry
Year: 2008

Individual Awarded: William H. Green
Department: Agricultural Sciences
Year: 2007

Individual Awarded: Michelle G. Jimmerson
Department: English
Year: 2006

Individual Awarded: Edward J. Miller, III
Department: Curriculum, Instruction, & Leadership
Year: 2005

Individual Awarded: Larry G. Sellers
Department: Biological Sciences
Year: 2004

Individual Awarded: Susan Corley
Department: Computer Information Systems and Analysis
Year: 2003

Individual Awarded: Norman D. Pumphrey, Jr.
Department: Civil Engineering
Year: 2002

Individual Awarded: Sallie Rose Hollis
Department: Journalism
Year: 2001

Individual Awarded: Pamela Milstead
Department: Computer Information Systems and Analysis
Year: 2000

Individual Awarded: Bill Elmore
Department: Chemical Engineering
Year: 1999

Individual Awarded: Ruth E. Schimpf
Department: Foreign Languages
Year: 1998

Individual Awarded: Bobby E. Price
Department: Civil Engineering
Year: 1997

Individual Awarded: Mary Belle Tuten
Department: Human Ecology
Year: 1996

Individual Awarded: Gary M. Stokley
Department: Social Sciences
Year: 1995