• Apply Now!

 





 

  • TechLink for Students/Alumni:tech link logo
  • TechLink for Employers:tech link logo
  • Follow the Career Center ontwitter logofacebook logolinkedin logo
Seminars

For more details about each seminar and to RSVP, please check the EVENTS section of TechLink.

Writing an Effective Resume
Tuesday, September 9 @ 3pm
Wednesday, September 10 @ 3pm
Thursday, September 11 @ 3pm
Tuesday, September 16 @ 3pm
Wednesday, September 17 @ 4pm
Thursday, September 18 @ 3pm
Thursday, October 9 @ 3pm
Tuesday, October 14 @ 3pm 
Wednesday, October 22 @4pm 
Thursday, October 30 @ 3pm
 
 
LinkedIn 101
Wednesday, September 10 @ 4pm
Monday, September 15 @ 3pm
Friday, October 10 @ 3pm
Tuesday, October 14 @ 2pm
Monday, October 20 @ 11am
Thursday, November 6 @ 10am
 
 
Career Day Prep - Resume Walk-Ins
Friday, September 12 | 10am to 2pm
Friday, September 19 | 10am to 2pm
Monday, September 22 | 10am to 2pm                                                                    
 
                                                                                          
Job + Internship Search Strategies for Beginners
Monday, September 15 @ 10am
Monday, September 29 @ 2pm
Friday, October 10 @ 11am
 
                                         
Professional Image
Tuesday, September 16 @ 4pm  (held in COBB 101) 
 
 
The Successful Interview
Wednesday, September 17 @ 3pm
Tuesday, September 30 @ 2pm
Wednesday, October 1 @ 4pm
Thursday, October 2 @ 3pm
Wednesday, October 8 @ 4pm
Wednesday, October 15 @ 4pm
Tuesday, October 21 @ 3pm
Wednesday, October 22 @ 3pm
 
 
Career Day Prep - Resume Round-Robin
Monday, September 22 @ 3:30pm (held in Keeny 325B)
 
 
Making Career Day Work                                                                          
Wednesday, September 24 @ 2, 3, & 4pm (held in TONK)
 
 
Grad School 101
Thursday, October 16 @ 4pm (held in GTM 105)
 
How to Evaluate and Negotiate Job Offers
Wednesday, October 29 @ 3pm                                                                                                   
  
Conducting a Long-Distance Job Search
Thursday, October 30 @ 3pm (held in Davison Hall)
 
 
All seminars are held in Keeny Hall 337, the Education Center, unless otherwise noted.


OmniUpdate