Faculty and Staff

Brenda L. Heiman, Ph.D.


Professor and Interim Head
Department of Speech
Ph.D.: University of New Mexico

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 308
Phone:  (318) 257-4764
Fax: (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  bheiman@flash.net

 

Speech Communication Faculty

  

Kevin Merritt,  M.A.

Instructor
M.A.:  Oklahoma State University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 221
Phone: (318) 257-2069
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  kmerritt@latech.edu

 

Lisa Merritt, M.A.

Instructor
M.A.:  Oklahoma State University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 222
Phone:  (318) 257-2377
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:   lisa@latech.edu

 

Shane Puckett, M.A.

Instructor
Director, Forensics and Debate Program
M.A.:  Arkansas State University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 211
Phone: (318) 257-2064
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  spuckett@latech.edu

 

Jeff Walker, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Ph.D.:  University of Alabama

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 222
Phone: (318) 257-2377
E-Mai:  walker@latech.edu

  

 

Audiology and Speech-Language Faculty

 

Matthew Bryan, Au.D., CCC-A

Associate Professor
Director, Audiological Services
Au.D.:  University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 214A
Phone: (318) 257-3102
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  mbryan@latech.edu 

 

Melinda F. Bryan, Ph.D., CCC-A

Associate Professor
Program Director, Doctor of Audiology
Ph.D.:  University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 214B
Phone: (318) 257-2146
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  melinda@latech.edu 

 

Donna Garner, M.C.D., CCC-SLP

Instructor
M.C.D.:  Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center, Shreveport

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 319
Phone: (318) 257-2693
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  dgarner@latech.edu 

 

Lori King, M.A., CCC-SLP 

Instructor
M.A.:  Louisiana Tech University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 317
Phone: (318) 257-2119
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  lking@latech.edu 

 

Cheryl Leachman, M.A., CCC-SLP

Instructor
M.A.:  Louisiana Tech University

Contact Information:

Office:   Robinson Hall, Room 320
Phone:  (318) 257-2781
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  leachman@latech.edu

 

Steven Madix, Ph.D., CCC-A/SLP

Associate Professor
Ph.D.:  University of Tennessee at Knoxville

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 216
Phone: (318) 257-2066
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  smadix@latech.edu

 

Christina Madix, M.A., CCC-SLP

Acting Assistant Professor
Director, Clinical Speech and Language Services

M.A.:  Louisiana Tech University 

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 217
Phone: (318) 257-2068
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  cmadix@latech.edu

 

Kerri Phillips, SLP.D., CCC-SLP

Professor
Program Director, Graduate Studies:  Speech-Language Pathology
SLP.D.:  Nova Southeastern University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 313
Phone: (318) 257-2586
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  kphillips@latech.edu

 

Daphne Washington, M.A., CCC-SLP

Professional in Residence
Extern Liaison

M.A.: Louisiana Tech University

Contact Information:

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 314
Phone: (318) 257-2539
Fax:  (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  daphnew@latech.edu

 

Adjuncts 

Jessica Newman, Au.D., CCC-A

Angela Sherman, SLP-D, CCC-SLP

Jill Traczewitz, Au.D., CCC-A

Jessica White, Au.D., CCC-A

 

Staff

Tracy Shrell

Administrative Coordinator III
Department of Speech

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 308
Phone:  (318) 257-4764
Fax: (318) 257-4492
E-Mail:  tshrell@latech.edu

 

Sarah Webb

Administrative Assistant II
Department of Speech

Office:  Robinson Hall, Room 112
Phone:  (318) 257-4766
Fax: (318) 257-4492
E-Mail: swebb@latech.edu

 

Individuals are treated in a nondiscriminatory manner-that is, without regard to race, color, religion, sex, national or ethnic origin, disability, age, sexual orientation, genetic information, citizenship, or status as a covered veteran.  The institution and program comply with all applicable laws, regulations, and executive orders pertaining thereto.


OmniUpdate 
  • Apply Now!