Louisiana Tech University   Colleges
Inside Tech
Blue Spacer Bar
Blue Spacer Bar

Executive Committee

University Senate Executive Committee

According to the Constitution of the Louisiana Tech University Senate, "The Executive Committee shall consist of the officers and one Senator from each of the seven constituent units [of the University]....The duties and responsibilities of the Executive Committee are to set the agenda for regular University Senate meetings and to serve as tellers for voting on amendments to this Constitution. The Executive Committee may also be called into emergency session to set the agenda for called meetings of the University Senate."

The 2012-2013 Louisiana Tech University Senate Executive Committee


Michael Swanbom

Engineering: 257-3908

Vice President

Patrick O'Neal

Engineering: 257-5235


Dave Merchant

Professional and Workforce Development Coordinator: 257-4433


Sandra Richardson

College of Business: 257-3702

Ex-Officio President

Heath Tims Engineering: 257-3770


Lisa Merritt

Liberal Arts: 257-2377

Representative Bill Stammerjohan

College of Business: 257-3828

Representative Julie Rutledge
Applied and Natural Sciences: 257-4456
Representative Rich Mancil College of Education: 257-2045
Representative Colin Wick College of Engineering and Science: 257-2345
Representative Ernie Rufleth Liberal Arts: 257-5500
Representative Justin Kavalir Specialized Service: 257-2325
Representative Boris Teske
Prescott Memorial Library: 257-2992


Directory | A-Z | Search

Louisiana Tech University, A Member of the University of Louisiana System © 2005-2013 Louisiana Tech University Senate