ACADEMICS

Faculty and Staff

The current Louisiana Tech Barksdale Program staff consists of five full-time faculty members and five staff members. Some 50 other instructors from the main campus and the community offer classes at Barksdale.

Barksdale Program Director

Mr. Monte Parker
B.S. – Regis University
M.A.M. – Master of Aviation Management
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
Email: mrparker@latech.edu

 

Faculty Members

Ms. Catherine Payne
Assistant Professor, English
B.S.E. – Speech – Southern Arkansas University
M.A. – English- Louisiana Tech University
Email: cpayne@latech.edu

 

Mr. Michael Solice
Assistant Professor, History
B.A. – Communications – Louisiana State University in Shreveport
M.A. – History – Louisiana Tech University
Email: msolice@latech.edu

 

Ms. Michelle Byrd
Instructor, Psychology, Counseling, and Speech
B.A. – General Studies- Psychology – Louisiana Tech University
M.A. – Counseling and Guidance  – Louisiana Tech University
Email: mbyrd@latech.edu

 

Director Emeritus and Professor Emeritus

Dr. John Brewer
Director Emeritus
Professor Emeritus
B.A. – Centenary College
M.A. – University of Texas
Ph.D. – University of Texas
Email: jbrewer@latech.edu

 

Staff

Ms. Cindy Ham
Email: cindyham@barksdale.latech.edu

Ms. Donna Craig
Email: donnac@latech.edu