LIBRARY

Louisiana Public Document Depository Program Advisory Council

This is the official website for the Council that advises the State Librarian and the Recorder of Documents on matters concerning the Louisiana Public Document Depository Program. The Council’s legal authority is stated in the Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 25:§4107, promulgated in accordance with the Louisiana Revised Statues Title 25:122(B).

Advisory Council Meeting

Next Meeting Scheduled: November 2022, date and time TBD

Contact:

Eric Cartier, Recorder of Documents, Louisiana Public Document Depository Program Coordinator, ecartier@slol.lib.la.us

Boris Teske, Website Coordinator, teskeb@latech.edu

Council Bylaws

Bylaws of the Louisiana Public Document Depository Program Advisory Council

Revised 2018

Louisiana Depository Logo

Louisiana depository libraries are encouraged to download the depository logo for use on their website.
Council Members and Committees

Recorder of Documents
Eric Cartier
State Library
Permanent Term
ecartier@slol.lib.la.us

State Library Representative
Samuel Ayers
State Library
Permanent Term*
Election in odd years
sayers@slol.lib.la.us

LSU Representative
Hans C. Rasmussen
LSU
Permanent Term*
Election in odd years
hrasmuss@lsu.edu 

Louisiana Tech Representative
Sue McFadden

Prescott Memorial Library

Louisiana Tech University

sumac@latech.edu

GODORT
Bethany Reisch
Poynter Legislative Library
2 year term
Appointment in odd years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2023
reischb@legis.la.gov

Academic Libraries
Mark Love
Nicholls State University
2 year term
Appointment in even years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2024
mark.love@nicholls.edu

Public Libraries
VACANT

Special Libraries
Fran Norton
Law Library of Louisiana
2 year term
Appointment in even years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2024
fnorton@lasc.org

Agencies
Laura Nola
Department of Insurance
2 year term
Appointment in odd years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2023
laura.nola@ldi.la.gov

Member at Large
Shannon Rawson
Board of Elementary and Secondary Education
2 year term
Appointment in odd years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2023
shannon.rawson@la.gov

Officers**

Chair – Hans Rasmussen
1 year term
Term of office ends 6/30/2023

Secretary – VACANT

*For permanent seats, the institution simply needs to designate their representative upon the “end” of the term

** The terms for officers are 1 year, but officers are eligible for re-election for a second consecutive term

 

Depository Contact Information

Alexandria

  • Rapides Parish Library, Selective–Core Titles Only
    Main Branch Library
    411 Washington Street Alexandria, LA 71301-8338
    318.442.1840 ext. 1001
    Celise Reech-Harper, Director
    celise@rpl.org
    Website

Baton Rouge

  • Louisiana House of Representatives, Special
    David R. Poynter Legislative Research Library
    P.O. Box 94012 Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9012
    225.342.5129
    Bethany Reisch, Librarian
    reischb@legis.la.gov
    Website
  • East Baton Rouge Parish Library, Selective–Core Titles Only
    7711 Goodwood Boulevard Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    225.231.3750
    Alec Bourgeois, Librarian I
    abourgeois2@ebrpl.com
    Website
  • Southern University, Selective–Core Titles Only
    John B. Cade Library
    167 Roosevelt Steptoe Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    225.771.0071
    Charlotte Henderson, Assistant Director for Public Services/Government Documents Coordinator
    charlotte_henderson@subr.edu
    Website
  •  Louisiana State University, Historical
    Hill Memorial Library Special Collections
    Louisiana State University Hill Memorial Library Special Collections Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3300
    225.578.4803
    Hans C. Rasmussen, Head of Special Collections Technical Services
    hrasmuss@lsu.edu
    Website
  •  Southern University Law Center, Selective
    Oliver B. Spellman Library
    2 Roosevelt Steptoe Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    225.771.2372
    Angela Mason, Assistant Director for Public Services/Government Documents Coordinator
    amason@sulc.edu
    Website
  •  Louisiana State University, Selective
    Paul M. Hebert Law Center Library
    1 East Campus Drive Baton Rouge, LA 70803
    225.578.8815
    Melanie Sims, Head of Access Services and Government Information
    notmes@.lsu.edu
    Website
  • State Library of Louisiana, Historical
    701 North 4th Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802
    225.342.2791
    Samuel Ayers, Documents and Reference Librarian
    sayers@slol.lib.la.us
    Website

Chalmette

  • Nunez Community College,Selective–Core Titles Only
    Nunez Library
    3710 Paris Road Chalmette, LA 70043
    504.278.6232
    Christine Todd, Librarian
    ctodd@nunez.edu
    Website

Covington

  • St. Tammany Parish Library, Selective–Core Titles Only
    Slidell Branch Library
    555 Robert Boulevard Slidell, LA 70458
    985.646.6470
    Sarah Aucoin
    Ref-Slidell@stpl.us
    Website

Grambling

  • Grambling State University, Selective
    A.C. Lewis Memorial Library
    403 Main Street, Box 4256 Grambling, LA 71245
    (Direct) 318.274.6122; (Main) 318.274.2227 ext.2568
    Rosemary N. Mokia, Head of Acquisitions/Serials/Associate Professor
    mokiar@gram.edu
    Website

Lafayette

  • University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Complete
    Edith Garland Dupré Library
    4400 E. St. Mary Boulevard Lafayette, LA 70503
    337.482.1164
    Neil Guilbeau, Reference Archivist
    neil.guilbeau@louisiana.edu
    Website

Lake Charles

  • McNeese State University, Selective
    Frazar Memorial Library
    4205 Ryan Street Lake Charles, LA 70609
    337.475.5720
    Mary Jane Bloomquist, Government Information Librarian
    mbloomquist@mcneese.edu
    Website

Leesville

  • Vernon Parish Library, Selective
    1401 Nolan Trace Leesville, LA 71446
    337.237.2027; 800.737.2231
    Howard Coy, Director
    hcoy@state.lib.la.us
    Website

Marksville

  • Avoyelles Parish Library Marksville Branch, Selective–Core Titles Only
    660 North Main Street Marksville, LA 71351
    318.253.7559
    Nealie Hale, Director
    nhale@state.lib.la.us
    Website

Metairie

  • Jefferson Parish Library East Bank Regional Branch, Selective
    4747 West Napoleon Avenue Metairie, LA 70001
    504.838.1100 ext. 2804
    Nancy Burvant, Librarian II
    nburvant@jefferson.lib.la.us
    Website

Monroe

  • Ouachita Parish Library Main Branch, Selective
    1800 Stubbs Avenue Monroe, LA 71201
    318.327.1490
    Victoria Foster, Reference Associate
    vremides@oplib.org
    Website
  • University of Louisiana at Monroe, Selective
    University Library
    700 University Avenue Monroe, LA 71209
    318.342.1065
    Chuck Hughes, Director
    hughes@ulm.edu
    Website

New Orleans

  • University of New Orleans, Complete
    Earl K. Long Library
    2000 Lakeshore Drive New Orleans, LA 70148
    504.280.6553
    Jessica Heyl, Library Associate
    jheyl@uno.edu
    Website
  • Supreme Court of Louisiana, Selective
    Law Library of Louisiana
    400 Royal Street, 2nd floor New Orleans, LA 70130-2104
    504.310.2405
    Francis Norton, Head of Public Services/Research Librarian
    FNorton@lasc.org
    Website
  • Southern University at New Orleans, Selective
    Leonard S. Washington Memorial Library
    6400 Press Drive New Orleans, LA 70126
    504.28.5364
    Laurie Gaillard, Cataloger
    lgaillard@suno.edu
    Website
  • Loyola University, Selective
    Law Library
    7214 St. Charles Avenue, Campus Box 903 New Orleans, LA 70118
    504.861.5546
    Michele Pope, Serials & Government Documents Librarian
    mpope@loyno.edu
    Website
  • Delgado Community College, Selective
    Moss Memorial Library
    615 City Park Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70119
    504.671.5482
    Timothy Stamm, Dean of Library Services
    tstamm@dcc.edu
    Website
  • New Orleans Public Library, Selective
    Main Library
    219 Loyola Avenue New Orleans, LA 70112
    504.596.2610
    Stephen Kuehling, Library Associate III
    skuehling@nolalibrary.org
    Website
  • Tulane University, Selective
    School of Law Library
    Weinmann Hall, 6329 Freret Street New Orleans, LA 70118
    504.865.5994
    Carla D. Pritchett, Reference and Government Documents Librarian
    cpritch@tulane.edu
    Website
  • Dillard University, Selective–Core Titles Only
    Will W. Alexander Library
    2601 Gentilly Boulevard New Orleans, LA 70122
    504.816.4881
    Beverly Harris, Collection Development Librarian/Interim Director
    bharris@dillard.edu
    Website

Pineville

  • Louisiana College, Selective
    Louisiana College Library
    1140 College Drive Pineville, LA 71359
    318.487.7110
    Website

Ruston

  • Louisiana Tech University, Historical
    Prescott Memorial Library
    P.O. Box 10408 Ruston, LA 71272
    318.257.4989
    Sue McFadden, College of Business Liaison Librarian
    sumac@latech.edu
    Website

Shreveport

  • Centenary College of Louisiana, Selective
    John F. Magale Memorial Library
    2911 Centenary Boulevard, P.O. Box 41188 Shreveport, LA 71104
    318.869.5057
    Christy Wrenn, Director of Library Services
    cwrenn@centenary.edu
    Website
  • Louisiana State University Shreveport, Complete
    Noel Memorial Library, LSU-S
    One University Place Shreveport, LA 71118
    318.798.4117
    Brian Sherman, Dean of Library Services
    bsherman@lsus.edu
    Website
  • Shreve Memorial Library, Selective
    Main Library—Special Collections
    424 Texas Street Shreveport, LA 71101
    318.226.5886
    Chris Kirkley, Branch Manager Main Library
    ckrikley@shreve-lib.org
    Website

Thibodaux

  • Nicholls State University, Selective
    Ellender Memorial Library
    906 East First Street Thibodaux, LA 70301
    985.448.4670
    Mark Love, Assistant Librarian/Government Documents Librarian
    mark.love@nicholls.edu
    Website
Louisiana Depository Resources

Sample processing manuals

Libguides

Past Agendas and Minutes