LIBRARY

Louisiana Public Document Depository Program Advisory Council

This is the official website for the Council that advises the State Librarian and the Recorder of Documents on matters concerning the Louisiana Public Document Depository Program. The Council’s legal authority is stated in the Louisiana Administrative Code, Title 25:§4107, promulgated in accordance with the Louisiana Revised Statues Title 25:122(B).

Advisory Council Meeting

Next Meeting Scheduled: May 11, 2017 from 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.

Contact:

Karen Cook, Recorder of Documents, Louisiana State Depository Program Coordinator, kcook@slol.lib.la.us

Abigail DeSoto, Website Coordinator, desoto@latech.edu

Council Plan and Bylaws

Louisiana Public Document Depository Program Plan

Revised 2015

Bylaws of the Louisiana Public Document Depository Program Advisory Council

Revised 2014

Louisiana Depository Logo

Louisiana depository libraries are encouraged to download the depository logo for use on their website.
Downloadable Files
 

Council Members and Committees

Recorder of Documents
Karen Cook
State Library
Permanent Term
kcook@slol.lib.la.us

State Library Representative
Hugh O’Connor
State Library
Permanent Term*
Election in odd years
hoconnor@SLOL.LIB.LA.US

LSU Representative
Jo Ann Palermo
LSU
Permanent Term*
Election in odd years
notjep@lsu.edu 

Louisiana Tech Representative
Abigail DeSoto
Louisiana Tech
Permanent Term*
Election in even years
desoto@latech.edu

GODORT
Hayley Johnson
Nicholls State
2 year term
Election in odd years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2017
hayley.johnson@nicholls.edu
Academic Libraries***

Maren Williams
ULM
2  year term
Election in even years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2018
mawilliams@ulm.edu

Public Libraries
Jade Wheeler
Ouachita Parish
2 year term
Election in even years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2018
jwheeler@oplib.org

Special Libraries
Carla Pritchett
Tulane Law
2 year term
Election in even years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2018
cpritch@tulane.edu

Agencies
Paula Bryars
Dept. of Economic Development
2 year term
Election in odd years
Term on Council Ends 6/30/2017
bryars@la.gov

Member at Large***
Allen Enger
Dept. of Children & Family Services
2 year term
Election in odd years
Term on Council Ends  6/30/2017
allen.enger@la.gov 

Officers**

Chair -Jo Ann Palermo
1 year term
Term of office ends 6/30/2017
Secretary- Jade Wheeler
1 year term
Term of office ends 6/30/2017

*For permanent seats, the institution simply needs to designate their representative upon the “end” of the term

** The terms for officers are 1 year, but officers are eligible for re-election for a second consecutive term

*** Appointed to fill a vacancy

 

Depository Contact Information

Alexandria

  • Rapides Parish Library
    Main Branch Library
    411 Washington Street Alexandria, LA 71301-8338
    (318) 442-1840 ext. 202
    Jonathan Westbrook, Reference Specialist
    refstaff@rpl.org
    Website
    Selective–Core Titles Only

Baton Rouge

  • Louisiana House of Representatives
    David R. Poynter Legislative Research Library
    P.O. Box 94012 Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9012
    (225) 342-5783
    Elisa Naquin, Librarian
    naquine@legis.la.gov
    Website
  • SpecialEast Baton Rouge Parish Library
    7711 Goodwood Boulevard Baton Rouge, LA 70806
    (225) 231-3750
    David Laatsch, Librarian
    dlaatsch@ebrpl.com
    Website
  • Selective–Core Titles OnlySouthern University
    John B. Cade Library
    167 Roosevelt Steptoe Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    (225) 771-0071
    Charlotte Henderson, Electronic Resources Administrator / Head of Documents / Serials
    charlotte_henderson@subr.edu
    Website
  • Selective–Core Titles OnlyLouisiana State University
    Hill Memorial Library Special Collections
    Louisiana State University Hill Memorial Library Special Collections Baton Rouge, LA 70803-3300
    (225) 578-4803
    Jo Ann Palermo, Library Associate
    notjep@lsu.edu
    Website
  • HistoricalSouthern University Law Center
    Oliver B. Spellman Library
    Roosevelt Steptoe Avenue Baton Rouge, LA 70813
    (225) 771-2139
    Rose Herbert, Library Specialist
    rherbert@sulc.edu
    Website
  • SelectiveLouisiana State University
    Paul M. Hebert Law Center Library
    1 East Campus Drive Baton Rouge, LA 70803
    (225) 578-8815
    Melanie Sims, Government Information Librarian
    melanie.sims@law.lsu.edu
    Website
    SelectiveState Library of Louisiana
    701 North 4th Street Baton Rouge, LA 70802
    (225) 342-4937
    Hugh O’Connor, Librarian
    hoconnor@slol.lib.la.us
    Website
    Historical

Chalmette

  • Nunez Community College
    Nunez Library
    3710 Paris Road Chalmette, LA 70043
    (504) 278-6230
    Christine Todd, Reference Librarianctodd@nunez.edu
    Website
    Selective–Core Titles Only

Covington

  • St. Tammany Parish Library
    Slidell Branch Library
    555 Robert Boulevard Slidell, LA 70458
    (985) 646-6470
    Stacey DeMichiel
    stacey@stpl.us
    Website
    Selective–Core Titles Only

Grambling

  • Grambling State University
    A.C. Lewis Memorial Library
    403 Main Street, Box 4256 Grambling, LA 71245
    (Direct) (318) 274-6122; (Main) (318) 274-2227 ext.2568
    Rosemary N. Mokia, Head of Acquisitions/Serials/Associate Professor
    mokiar@gram.edu
    Website
    Selective

Layfayette

  • University of Louisiana at Lafayette Edith Garland Dupré Library
    400 E. St. Mary Boulevard Lafayette, LA 70503
    (337) 482-6031
    Jean Kiesel, Louisiana Room Librarian
    jkiesel@louisiana.edu
    Website
    Complete

Lake Charles

  • McNeese State University
    Frazar Memorial Library
    4205 Ryan Street Lake Charles, LA 70609
    (337) 475-5720
    Carly Searcy, Government Information Librarian
    csearcy@mcneese.edu
    Selective

Leesville

Marksville

  • Avoyelles Parish Library Marksville Branch
    660 North Main Street Marksville, LA 71351
    (318) 253-7559
    Theresa Thevenote, Director
    ttheveno@state.lib.la.us
    Website
    Selective–Core Titles Only

Metairie

  • Jefferson Parish Library East Bank Regional Branch
    4747 West Napoleon Avenue Metairie, LA 70001
    (504) 838-2804
    Linda Molinario, Technicial Services Librarian
    Lmolinario@jefferson.lib.la.us
    Website
    Selective

Monroe

  • Ouachita Parish Library Main Branch
    1800 Stubbs Avenue Monroe, LA 71201
    (318) 327-1490
    Jade Wheeler, Reference Librarian
    jwheeler@oplib.org
    SelectiveUniversity of Louisiana at Monroe
    University Library
    700 University Avenue Monroe, LA 71209
    (318) 342-1066
    Maren William, Reference Librarian
    mawilliams@ulm.edu
    Website
    Selective

New Orleans

  • University of New Orleans
    Earl K. Long Library
    2000 Lakeshore Drive New Orleans, LA 70148
    (504) 280-7276
    Lora Amsberryaugier, Interim Dean
    lamsberr@uno.edu
    Website
    CompleteTulane University
    Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
    6801 Freret Street, Room 202 Jones Hall New Orleans, LA 70118
    (504) 865-5608
    Sean Benjamin, Public Services Librarian
    sbenjam@tulane.edu
    Website
    SelectiveSupreme Court of Louisiana
    Law Library of Louisiana
    F400 Royal Street, 2nd floor New Orleans, LA 70130-2104
    (504) 310-2405
    Francis Norton, Head of Public Services
    library@lasc.org; FNorton@lasc.org
    Website
    SelectiveSouthern University at New Orleans
    Leonard S. Washington Memorial Library
    6400 Press Drive New Orleans, LA 70126
    (504) 286-5365
    Jacquie Keleher, Government Documents Librarian
    JKeleher@suno.edu
    SelectiveLoyola University College of Law College of Law Library
    7214 St. Charles Avenue, Campus Box 903 New Orleans, LA 70118
    (504) 861-5546
    Michele Pope, Serials & Government Documents Librarian
    mpope@loyno.edu
    Website
    SelectiveDelgado Community College
    Moss Memorial Library
    615 City Park Avenue, (Building 10, Room 116) New Orleans, LA 70119
    (504) 671-5314
    Timothy Stamm
    tstamm@dcc.edu
    Website
    SelectiveNew Orleans Public Library
    Main Library 219 Loyola Avenue
    New Orleans, LA 70112
    (504) 596-2560
    Stephen Kuehling, Library Assstant
    SKuehling@neworleanspubliclibrary.org
    SelectiveTulane University
    School of Law Library
    Weinmann Hall, 6329 Freret Street New Orleans, LA 70118
    (504) 865-5994
    Carla D. Pritchett, Reference and Government Documents Librarian
    cpritch@tulane.edu
    Website
    SelectiveDillard University
    Will W. Alexander Library
    2601 Gentilly Boulevard New Orleans, LA 70122
    (504) 816-4786
    Beverly Harris, Collection Development Librarianbharris@dillard.edu
    Website
    Selective–Core Titles Only

Pineville

  • Louisiana College
    Louisiana College Library
    1140 College Drive Pineville, LA 71359
    (318) 487-7120
    Website
    Selective

Ruston

  • Louisiana Tech University
    Prescott Memorial Library
    P.O. Box 10408 Ruston, LA 71272
    (318) 257-4989
    Abigail DeSoto, Government Documents Librarian
    desoto@latech.edu
    Website
    Historical

Shreveport

  • Centenary College of Louisiana
    John F. Magale Memorial Library
    2911 Centenary Boulevard, P.O. Box 41188 Shreveport, LA 71104
    (318) 869-5057
    Marcia Alexander, Serials Collection Manager & Acquisition
    malexand@centenary.edu
    Website
    SelectiveLouisiana State University Shreveport
    Noel Memorial Library, LSU-S
    One University Place Shreveport, LA 71118
    (318) 798-4153
    Rachael Green, Reference & Government Documents Librarian
    Rachael.Green@lsus.edu
    Website
    CompleteShreve Memorial Library
    Main Library—Special Collections
    424 Texas Street Shreveport, LA 71101
    (318) 226-5897
    Chris Kirkly, Branch Manager Main Library
    ckrikley@shreve-lib.org
    Website
    Selective

Thibodaux

  • Nicholls State University
    Ellender Memorial Library
    906 East First Street Thibodaux, LA 70301
    (985) 448-4667
    Hayley Johnson, Government Information Librarian
    hayley.johnson@nicholls.edu
    Website
    Selective