Louisiana Tech students have chosen a 14-member Homecoming Court to reign over weeklong festivities Oct. 27 through Nov. 1.

Seven men and seven women will be spotlighted during events leading up to the Homecoming game in Joe Aillet Stadium. Kickoff for the match against Fresno State is set for 1:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 1.

The 2008 Homecoming Court includes: (back row, left to right) Cole Napper, Nelson Nolen, Jeremy Causey, Tyler Landry, (middle row, left to right): Nathan Burkhalter, Tori Harwood, Katie Cooper, Allison Reynolds, Will Smith, (front row left to right) Mallory Guin, Jessica Sisemore, Lauren Eaton, Mindi Roberson and Brandon Parker.

The queen and top escort will be announced for the first time Friday, Oct. 31, during the 9 p.m. pep rally at Memorial Gym.

Court members and escorts are as follows, listed by hometown, along with classification and major:

Alexandria: Allison Reynolds, a junior political science and speech communication major

Bossier City: Jeremy Causey, a junior biology major; Katie Cooper, a senior human resources management major

Eunice: Nathan Burkhalter, a senior mechanical engineering major

Haughton: Mallory Guin, a senior merchandising and consumer affairs major

Jennings: Tyler Landry, a senior psychology major

Monroe: Cole Napper, a senior psychology major

Ruston: Lauren Eaton, a senior biology major; Jessica Sisemore, a senior marketing major

West Monroe: Tori Harwood, a senior kinesiology and health promotions major; Nelson Nolen, a senior marketing major

Winnsboro: Mindi Roberson, a senior biology major

El Dorado, Ark.: Will Smith, a junior electrical engineering major

Longview, Texas: Brandon Parker, a senior civil engineering major

To be considered as a Homecoming Court member or escort, students had to be nominated by a chartered Tech organization; a group of faculty and staff then chose the semi-finalists based on campus involvement and grade-point average; those nominees were interviewed by the faculty/staff group; and finally, the student body voted to select court members and escorts from the top 12 men and top 12 women.

Written by Judith Roberts