Tech Homecoming court for 2009 announced

Oct 10, 2009 | General News

The 14 men and women to represent Louisiana Tech’s Homecoming court have been chosen and will reign over celebratory activities next week.

Seven men and seven women will be spotlighted during events leading up to the Homecoming game in Joe Aillet Stadium. Kickoff for the match against New Mexico State is set for 3 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 17.

2009 Homecoming CourtCourt members and escorts are as follows, listed by hometown, along with classification and major:

Benton: Rachel Boogaerts, a senior nutrition and dietetics major

Bossier City: Patrick Larkin, a senior construction engineering technology major

Castor: Amy Hill, a senior merchandising major

Gueydan: Will Baker, a senior biology major

Hammond: Patrick Coudrain, a junior economics major

Haughton: Brandon Holmes, a senior finance major

Minden: Tessa Bryant, a junior elementary education major

Ruston: Andy Cline, a junior forestry major

Shreveport: Brian Abrams, a senior political science major; Hillary Garner, a junior biology major

Tioga: Sarah Vance, a senior marketing major

Winnsboro: Brad Anders, a junior biology major; Sam Shipman, a senior marketing major

Woodworth: Breyanna Gordon, a junior biomedical engineering major

The queen and top escort will be announced for the first time Friday, Oct. 16, during the 6:15 p.m. pep rally at the Thomas Assembly Center.

Written by Judith Roberts