College of Business announces 2009-10 Outstanding Senior Scholars

Jan 6, 2010 | General News

Louisiana Tech’s College of Business recently recognized 12 students as outstanding senior scholars for the 2009-2010. This scholastic honor is one of the highest that the College awards to an undergraduate student.

Those honored, their majors and hometowns (all in Louisiana) are as follows:

Timothy Byrd, Finance – La Place
Brittany Dixson, Human Resource Management – Ruston
Dow Eldridge, Accounting – Deville
Ross Frazier, Economics – Ruston
Jamie Gray, Accounting – Shongaloo
Brad Jones, Accounting – Slidell
Meredith NesSmith, Finance – Glenmora
Tiffany Pike, Computer Information Systems – Greenwell Springs
Ryan Robertson, Finance – Ruston
Justin Teague, Economics – Sarepta
Sarah Vance, Marketing – Ball
David Watters, Accounting – Benton

Kevin Hawkins, owner of Hawkins Photography in Ruston, agreed to photograph each student for display and website use. Hawkins is a 1988 College of Business alum.

For more information please contact Debbie Van De Velde, External Relations Director – College of Business, 318-257-3741 or



Written by Debbie Van De Velde