Nurses pinned at Tech winter ceremony

Mar 8, 2010 | General News

Twenty-one Louisiana Tech nursing graduates were honored during the winter pinning ceremony.

The award for academic excellence went to Lauren Frizzell. Clinical awards were given to Dustin Strickland and Chelsea Johnson. LaTosha Mollette received the Student Nursing Association award, and Ruston District Nurses Association award winners were Mollette, Aimie Albritton and Melissa Mason. Mollette was also honored with the Outstanding Student Nurses Award.

Students who received pins, including those who received the honors above, are listed by hometowns.

Bossier City: Lauren Frizzell

Chatham: Chelsea Johnson

Dubach: Jordan Whitard

Farmerville: Robyn Taylor

Folsom: Aaron Nettles

Jonesboro: S. Jill Mosley Aldy

Minden: Britney Pullman

Monroe: Dustin Strickland

Ruston: LaTosha Mollette, Amber Ryals, Alexis Stephens, Matthew Warmack

Slidell: Samantha Sparks

Shreveport: Amanda Bertrand, Melissa Mason

Stonewall: Brittany Bounds

West Monroe: Sylvia Crowell, Rebecca Johnson, Rebecca Lenard, Kristen Sandifer

El Dorado, Ark.: Aimie Albritton

Nancy Busby, the mother of Kristen Sandifer, one of the nursing graduates, served as guest speaker for the event.

Written by Judith Roberts