Members inducted into Xi Sigma Pi honor society

Apr 9, 2010 | Applied and Natural Sciences

Louisiana Tech’s chapter of Xi Sigma Pi National Forestry Honor Society initiated new members into the organization recently.
Xi Sigma Pi strives to secure and maintain a high standard of scholarship in forestry education, to work for the improvement of the profession and promote fellowship of those involved in the field of forestry. Membership is by invitation to students demonstrating superior scholarship (3.0 grade point average or greater and at least 24 hours of earned credit), leadership and dedicated service to the profession.
Those initiated into the honor society are as follows, listed by their hometowns. Unless otherwise noted, all are forestry majors.
Shreveport — Andrew Haynie, senior; Jessica LaGrone, who won the Best Plaque Contest, senior; Jeffrey Molen, junior
Ruston — Andy Cline, junior; Dr. Dylan Dillaway, a forestry assistant professor
West Monroe — John Owen, senior
San Antonio, Texas — Damien Reynolds, junior
Virginia Beach, Va. — Courtney Moore, a senior geographic information science major
Officers in the society are Cody Moak, a senior from Downsville, Forester; Rob Garrison, a senior from Ruston, Associate Forester; Jason Mack, senior from Milwaukee, Wisconsin and Wilson Hood, a senior from Ruston, Secretary/Fiscal; and Ben Holten, a senior wildlife habitat management major from Slagle, Ranger.