Six receive Tech art scholarships

Jan 12, 2011 | General News, Liberal Arts

Louisiana Tech’s School of Art has announced the winners of its 2011-12 Freshman Tuition Scholarships.
Jonathan Donehoo, director of the School of Art, said the school received numerous excellent applications and was pleased at the level of talent shown by those who applied.
This year’s winners, listed by hometown, are:
Bossier City — Krysten Nelson, $1,500
Monroe – Anna Beth Dixon, $3,500
Rayville – Savannah Bridges, $2,500
Slidell — Molly Metzger, $2,500
West Monroe — Sam Bourland, $1,500
Lake Park, Minn. – Grace Clark, $3,500