Homecoming Court chosen

Oct 26, 2011 | General News

Fourteen students have been selected to serve on this year’s Homecoming Court at Louisiana Tech University.

The 2011 Homecoming Court includes (front row, from left) Nick McDonald, Dana Birdwell, Sarah Jo Thomason, Skyler Breaux, Morgan Broussard, Molly Catherine Smith, Matt Rich, (second row, from left) HannahMcHalffey, Kewaynethian Riser, (third row) Jeff Boudreaux, Abby Hill, Bryan“Wally” Babcock, (fourth row) Shane Rich and Daniel Dupuy.

The 2011 court includes the following, listed by their hometowns:
Alexandria — Kewaynethian “Kiwi” Riser, a freshman computer science major
Baton Rouge — Morgan Broussard, a junior marketing major
Castor — Abby Hill, a senior speech pathology major
Haughton — Hannah McHalffey, a junior secondary education major
Jena — Bryan “Wally” Babcock, a senior speech major
Marthaville — Dana Birdwell, a senior marketing major
Prairieville — Jeff Boudreaux, a senior business administration major
Rayville — Sarah Jo Thomason, a senior elementary education major
Ruston — Skyler Breaux, a senior early childhood education major; Matt Rich, a senior English major; Shane Rich, a senior business administration major
Shreveport — Nick McDonald, a senior pre-med major; Mollie Catherine Smith, a senior elementary education major
West Monroe — Daniel Dupuy, a junior business management major
Each recognized campus organization, spirit group and varsity sports team can nominate one female and one male member for the court.