Pinning ceremony held For Nursing’s 2019 Winter graduates

Pinning lampsThe Division of Nursing held its traditional pinning ceremony Feb. 21.

Twenty-eight graduates received their unique professional nursing pin signifying completion of their Louisiana Tech Nursing program.

The graduates are as follows:

  • Lana Beard
  • Jeremy Biggs
  • Joshua Broadway
  • Lynsey Candler
  • Robin Capps
  • Nicole Collins
  • Ashley Evans
  • Ariel Futch
  • Seth Futrell
  • Hannah Givens
  • Morgan Hanson
  • Hannah Harris
  • Hannah Henry
  • Micaela LaBarron
  • Mary Lloyd Leblanc
  • Allison Love
  • Laura McElroy
  • Mary McFarland
  • Kayla Meyers
  • Lexi Oliver
  • Abby Elizabeth Puckett
  • Sidney Rich
  • Anna Laurel Spence
  • Amanda Stogsdill–Bricker
  • Robert Lorenzo Tunek
  • Bailey Wallis
  • Lauren Windham
  • Seth Young

Awards were given as follows:

  • Nursing Ambassadors: Robin Capps, Seth Futrell, Morgan Hanson. Micaela LaBarron
  • Academic Excellence:  Lexi Oliver and Hannah Hicks Harris
  • Spirit of Patient Care: Morgan Hanson and Mary McFarland
  • Tenets of Tech: Allison Love
  • SNA Award: Hannah Harris

Each student was also presented a commemorative Nightingale Lamp provided by Northern Louisiana Medical Center.

Following Winter Commencement Feb. 23, the students will be eligible to sit for the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX) to become Registered Nurses.