Division of Nursing holds 2019 pinning ceremony

Friday, Louisiana Tech University’s Division of Nursing held its traditional Pinning Ceremony for its Spring 2019 graduates. 

Twenty-five graduates received their professional Louisiana Tech nursing pins: 

  • Kenzie Anderson
  • Janet Allen Ashlock
  • Abigail Lynn Baker
  • Caisey Michelle Baxter
  • Georgia Ann Booth
  • Abbey Kate Burroughs
  • Abbagail Leighanna Camp
  • Jessie Anne Cruse
  • Mary Amanda Grace Dickerson
  • Breanna Duckett
  • Olivia Anne Fechter
  • Christopher Wade Hanes
  • Rebekah Lyn Landes
  • Allie Christina McFarland
  • Aulbani O’Neal
  • Jessica Ramsey Paschal
  • Shelby Lynn Phillips
  • Ethan Luke Pool
  • Courtney Marie Roberts
  • Marc Michael Schwartz
  • Kyle Mark Shiell
  • Victoria Brian Simmons
  • Carsin Spurlock
  • Christa Barnhill Walters
  • Katie Alexa Welch

Each student was also presented a commemorative Nightingale Lamp provided by Northern Louisiana Medical Center.

Following Commencement, the students will be eligible to sit for the NCLEX Exam to become Registered Nurses.


  • Nursing Ambassador Recognition – Caisey Michelle Baxter, Ethan Luke Pool, Marc Michael Schwartz, Carsin Spurlock, and Katie Alexa Welch
  • Military Service Recognition – Christopher Wade Hanes
  • Academic Excellence – Victoria Brian Simmons
  • Nursing Tenets of Tech Awards – Allie Christina McFarland and Marc Michael Schwartz
  • Spirit of Patient Care Awards – Shelby Lynn Phillips, Janet Allen Ashlock, and Jessie Anne Cruse
  • Teamwork and Collaboration Award – Janet Allen Ashlock
  • Student Nurses Association Award – Katie Alexa Welch