Winter 2021 Nursing Pinning Ceremony recognizes 37

Mar 8, 2021 | Alumni, Applied and Natural Sciences, General News

Thirty-seven graduates received their professional Louisiana Tech nursing pins Friday night as Tech’s Division of Nursing held its Pinning Ceremony for the Winter 2021 graduates in Thomas Assembly Center.

Each student was presented a commemorative Nightingale Lamp provided by Northern Louisiana Medical Center. The Pinning ceremony culminates in the recitation of the Nightingale Pledge by the students.

Following Saturday’s March 6 Winter Commencement, the graduates became eligible to sit for the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX), the nationwide examination for the licensing of nurses in the United States and Canada, to become Registered Nurses.

Thirty-seven graduates received their professional Louisiana Tech nursing pins. The graduates are as follows:

  • Makeiah De’Ajahla Karmea Adams
  • Cydney Michele Akers of Maurice
  • Lannon Broadway
  • Joe Carmouche
  • Makayla Cheatwood
  • Ben Cook
  • Maya Cosic
  • Kerri Elizabeth Dear
  • Hollie Shay Frederick
  • Brooke Nicole Ginn of Jonesboro
  • Blakely Dawn Gray of Bastrop
  • Emily Bender Grubbs
  • Joanna Hearne of West Monroe
  • Bailee Hendricks of Center, Texas
  • Sky Hensley of West Monroe
  • Evan Shane Hodge of Farmerville
  • Julie Dianne Holloway of West Monroe
  • Pany Inthavongsy of New Iberia
  • Lauren Nicole Jones of Bossier City
  • Lee Lancaster of Vidalia
  • Emilie Alexandra Lawson of Livingston
  • Caragan Elizabeth Lee of Bossier City
  • Jake Lee of West Monroe
  • Kirsty Maxwell
  • Jake Mayfield
  • Katlyn Rae McCarver of Vidalia
  • Jailynne D. McDowell of Delhi
  • Shelby McMullen
  • Katey Medlin of Downsville
  • Sarah Elizabeth Murchison
  • Kaitlin Elizabeth Perry of Clinton
  • Annie Marie Reuter of Monroe
  • Bailey Kay Rode of Gladewater, Texas
  • Jessica Stegall of West Monroe
  • Maegan Leigh Brady Stephens
  • Vivian Louise Taylor
  • Summer Walker of Alexandria

Here are Friday’s special awards and winners:

  • Tenets of Tech: Julie Holloway
  • Spirit of Patient Care: Evan Hodge
  • Spirit of Patient Care: Pany Inthavongsy
  • Academic Excellence: Pany Inthavongsy
  • Teamwork and Collaboration: Maegan Brady