College of Business adds top business leaders to Dean’s Advisory Board

Nov 5, 2021 | Business, Engagement, Partnerships

Dr. Chris Martin, Dean of Louisiana Tech University’s College of Business, welcomed five new members to the Dean’s Advisory Board during the group’s Fall 2021 meeting. New members include:

New members of the COB advisory board

New members of the College of Business Advisory Board are (from left) India Carroll, Stephen Metoyer, Matt Saurage, Carlton Golden, and Kenny Hodges.

India Carroll
CEO, Green Clinic
1981 liberal arts and 1988 MBA in accounting graduate

Carlton Golden, Jr.
President, Builder’s Supply Company
1985 management graduate

Kenny Hodges
Baton Rouge
President/CEO, Assurance Financial Group
1994 management graduate

Stephen Metoyer
Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer, Deloitte Tax LLP
1989 accounting and 1990 MAcc graduate

Matt Saurage
Baton Rouge
Chairman of the Board, Community Coffee
1993 engineering graduate

“Advisory Board members provide guidance and expertise to the College relating to all aspects of our strategic plan including input on curriculum changes based on industry trends,” said Dr. Martin. “Our new board members are standout leaders in business and I look forward to working with them to impact our students in bold ways. I appreciate their dedication to the College of Business and Louisiana Tech.”

Drake Mills, Chairman, President, and CEO of Origin Bancorp, Inc., was installed as Board Chair at the meeting, following the chairmanship of Kyle McDonald, CEO of Argent Financial Group, Inc.

“I’m grateful to Kyle McDonald for his leadership, particularly during our most recent AACSB reaffirmation process,” said Dr. Martin. “As we enter a new strategic plan for the University and College, I’m confident that Drake Mills will guide our board through his strong leadership. We are honored that both of these men support our College through their time, gifts, and talents.”

In addition to the Dean’s Advisory Board, the College has the Computer Information Systems Advisory Board, Student Managed Investment Fund Advisory Board, Accounting Advisory Board, and Marketing Advisory Board. These Boards are comprised primarily of industry executives (many of whom are College of Business alumni) who have a vested interest in the College.

Drake Mills and Dr. Chris Martin

Drake Mills, incoming chair, and Dean Chris Martin.

Kyle McDonald and Dr. Chris Martin

Kyle McDonald, outgoing chair, and Dean Chris Martin