Louisiana Tech names homecoming court

Oct 19, 2022 | General News, Students, Tech Family

Louisiana Tech University students recently elected 16 students to represent them on the 2022 Homecoming Court.

Student organizations nominate students for the Court. These nominees then participate in an interview process, and the student body votes on which nominees will be on the Court.

Court members are:

  • Gracey Avery of West Monroe, senior in Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Brennan Barber of Shreveport, junior in Finance
  • Raygan Grace Barnhill of Longview, Texas, senior in Nursing
  • Garrett Brakefield of Rayville, junior in Biology
  • Abby Cobb of DeRidder, junior in Speech Pathology
  • Joseph Graham Clary of Ruston, senior in Sustainable Supply Chain Management
  • Abby Elizabeth Daigle of Alexandria, junior in Industrial Engineering
  • Dalton Diel of Benton, junior in Business Management and Entrepreneurship
  • Mary Lindsay Funes of Ruston, graduate student in Business Administration
  • Gabriel Luis Freeman of Benton, junior in Professional Aviation
  • Elizabeth Heard of Winnfield, senior in Kinesiology
  • Garrett Michael Montgomery of Lafayette, senior in Chemistry
  • Christi Kruger of Lake Charles, junior in Biomedical Engineering
  • Ryson Shelton of Vinton, senior in Biology and Spanish
  • Anna Beth Raley of Delhi, senior in Kinesiology
  • Dillon Telford of Maumelle, Arkansas, senior in Professional Aviation

Louisiana Tech’s 2022 Homecoming royalty will be crowned at halftime of the homecoming football game against the Rice Owls. The game begins at 2 p.m. Saturday in Joe Aillet Stadium.

Homecoming Court members