Winter 2023 Nursing Pinning Ceremony recognizes 42

Mar 3, 2023 | Applied and Natural Sciences, General News, Students

Forty-two soon-to-be graduates received their professional Louisiana Tech Nursing pins Tuesday night, February 28, in Howard Auditorium as Tech’s Division of Nursing held its Pinning Ceremony for the Winter 2023 graduates.

Those 42 students will receive their degrees at Saturday’s (March 4) Winter Commencement.

Each graduate was also presented a commemorative Nightingale Lamp provided by Northern Louisiana Medical Center. The Pinning Ceremony culminates in the recitation of the Nightingale Pledge by the students.

Following successful completion of the National Council Licensure Examination (NCLEX-RN), each graduate will be a Registered Nurse.

Graduates who were members of the Student Nurses’ Association, Alpha Delta Nu Honor Society, or Men in Nursing, were recognized with the presentation of cords.

The graduates are as follows:

  • Jack Anderson of Monroe
  • Jessica Baffuto of Bossier City
  • Raygan Barnhill of Longview, Texas
  • Angela Bouwel of Sterlington
  • Rinisha Bullitts of Jonesville
  • William Butts of Minden
  • Sarah Caldwell of Monroe
  • Leah Chapman of Ruston
  • Jordyn Clayton of Clayton
  • Gabriella Desselles of Marksville
  • Emily Eddy of Calhoun
  • Blake Everett of Monroe
  • Caitlyn Goforth of Lafayette
  • John Collin Graves of Camden, Arkansas
  • Landon Guerrero of Shreveport
  • Jackson Gunter of Oak Grove
  • Carson Heard of Homer
  • Hannah Holbron of Ruston
  • Delaney House of Plainfield, Indiana
  • Olivia James of Chatham
  • Colton Johnson of Alexandria
  • Zachary Jones of Bossier City
  • Shelby Leonard of Shreveport
  • Kylee Moore of Shreveport
  • Precious Moore of Tallulah
  • Wendi Morgan of Ruston
  • Jessica Novak of Farmerville
  • Crystal O’Melia of West Monroe
  • Matthew Owens of Ruston
  • Kailey Price of Ruston
  • Madison Rainer of Shreveport
  • Brittany Register of Logansport, Texas
  • Jasmin Rhodes of Gibsland
  • Sydney Richmond of Baton Rouge
  • Brennan Roberts of Ruston
  • Hannah Robinson of Haughton
  • Kasey Roddy of Pine Prairie
  • Natalie Rogers of West Monroe
  • Morgan Scafani of Quitman
  • Mitchel Shurden
  • Alayna Thomas of Jonesboro
  • Makeibra Watkins of Ringgold


The following special awards and honors were presented:

Academic Excellence: Jordyn Clayton

Tenets of Tech Award:  Raygan Barnhill

Spirit of Patient Care Awards:  Jackson Gunter, Matthew Owens, Kailey Price

Teamwork and Collaboration Peer Award: Caitlyn Goforth

Military Veteran Recognition: Sarah Caldwell