Winter 2024 Nursing Pinning Ceremony recognizes 46

Mar 1, 2024 | Applied and Natural Sciences, Students

Forty-six soon-to-be graduates received their professional Louisiana Tech University Nursing pins Tuesday night, February 27, in Howard Auditorium as Tech’s Division of Nursing held its Pinning Ceremony for the Winter 2024 graduates.

The 46 graduates will receive their degrees at Saturday’s (March 2) Winter Commencement.

Each graduate was also presented a commemorative Nightingale Lamp provided by Northern Louisiana Medical Center. Following successful completion of the NCLEX-RN National licensing Exam, the graduates are Registered Nurses.

Graduates who were members of the Student Nurses’ Association, Alpha Delta Nu Honor Society, or Men in Nursing were recognized with the presentation of cords.

The graduates are as follows:

  • Taylor Allison of Shreveport
  • Caroline Barfield of Homer
  • Brooke Baughman of Houston
  • Katelin Beard of Shreveport
  • Stephanie Bearden of Jonesboro/Weston
  • Macy Belgard of Deville
  • Caden Blood of Pineville
  • Olivia Borland of Quitman
  • Landon Cooley of Lake Charles
  • Emily Crook of Bossier City
  • Florence Curaza of Quitman
  • Sarah Doxey of Ruston
  • Kirsten Ducote of New Iberia
  • Ann Cherie Ellison of Rodessa
  • Brooke Everett of West Monroe
  • Alyssa Farrington of Sibley
  • Gracie Floyd of Hallsville, Texas
  • Allison Freeman of Ruston
  • John David Gray of Calhoun
  • Charleigh Jo Hall of Minden
  • Kelsey Hammock of El Dorado, Arkansas
  • Carter Hines of Shreveport
  • Maecy Ingram of Bossier City
  • Carlos Jenkins, Jr. of Ruston
  • Jillian Lavigne of Zachary
  • Laura Lingefelt of Monroe
  • Kennedy Lively of West Monroe
  • Chris Lopez of Jonesboro
  • Annabelle McKinney of Delhi
  • Katelyn Middleton of West Monroe
  • Gavin Mobley of Quitman
  • Elizabeth Moreau of Natchitoches
  • Lyndsay Nutt of Bernice
  • Lacey Peterson of Ruston
  • Samantha Russell of West Monroe
  • Allie Savage of Ruston
  • CeCe Sims of Monroe
  • Caroline Smith of Jonesboro
  • Hope Smith of Ruston
  • Samantha Stephens of Baton Rouge
  • Frances Terrell of Houston
  • Dixie Venters of Farmerville
  • Ciara White of Shreveport
  • Rachel Woods of Monroe
  • Taylor Wyatt of Jonesboro


The following awards and honors were presented:

Academic Excellence: Kennedy Lively

Tenets of Tech Award:  Elizabeth Moreau

Spirit of Patient Care Awards:  Carlos Jenkins, Jr., and Allie Savage

Teamwork and Collaboration Peer Award: Lacey Peterson

Nursing Ambassadors: John David Gray, Carlos Jenkins, Jr., Lyndsay Nutt

Military Veteran Recognition: Parker Temple, Sergeant, Louisiana Army National Guard