Spring 2024 Nursing Pinning Ceremony recognizes 41

May 28, 2024 | Alumni, Applied and Natural Sciences, Students

On the eve of commencement, 41 soon-to-be graduates received their Louisiana Tech University Nursing pins when Tech’s Division of Nursing held its Pinning Ceremony for the Spring 2024 class.

Each graduate was presented a commemorative Nightingale Lamp provided by Northern Louisiana Medical Center. Graduates who were members of the Student Nurses’ Association, Alpha Delta Nu Honor Society, or Men in Nursing were recognized with the presentation of cords.

Following successful completion of the NCLEX-RN National licensing Exam, the graduates become Registered Nurses.

The graduates are as follows:

  • Nicholas Gray Adams of Ruston
  • Abimbola Abigeal Adesope of Ruston
  • Shalyn Ja’sha Barker of Baton Rouge
  • Ava Grace Baudouin of Zachary
  • Maci Elizabeth Brazzel of West Monroe
  • Bailey Renee Breakfield of Lafayette
  • Allie May Chapman of Downsville
  • Joscelyn Heather Collins of Covington
  • Lauren Dark Bowman of Ruston
  • Payton Michelle Elwell of Haughton
  • Lauren Elizabeth Ensminger of Ruston
  • Noah Paul Evey of Lake Charles
  • Viviana Elyse Foote of Baton Rouge
  • Turner Elizabeth Frasier of Ruston
  • Lauren Elizabeth Green of West Monroe
  • Hollan Chandler Haynes of Minden
  • Sarah Ann Hegab of Ruston
  • Faith Hirsch of Shreveport
  • Tylar Grace Horn of Haughton
  • Wesley Humphries of Jena
  • Kirstie Stringer Jordan of West Monroe
  • Jason Warren King of Quitman
  • Savannah Lacoste of Blanchard and Shreveport
  • Madalyn Harris Lemke of Winnsboro
  • Andrew Garrett Martin of Bossier City
  • Haley Ann Meshell of Shreveport
  • Kayla Monae Miles of Jackson, MS
  • Tiffany Anne Mosley of Shongaloo
  • Cameron Jewel Nettles of Folsom
  • Brandon Ngo of Shreveport
  • Hannah Rose Norwood of Bossier City
  • Megan Oberdorf of Monroe
  • Kaleb Jace Oliver of Farmerville
  • Alexis Breanne Phelps of Farmerville
  • Katie Lynn Pyles of Ruston
  • Cristalyn Quinn of Minden
  • Ashlyn Grace Riley of Alexandria
  • Alex Neal Sikes of West Monroe
  • Kendrick Da’mon Tatum of Chatham
  • Peighton Caroline Watson of Shreveport
  • Stormy Wingfield of Monroe

The following awards were presented:

Academic Excellence Award: Lauren Dark and Ashlyn Riley

Tenets of Tech Award:  Kendrick Tatum

Spirit of Patient Care Awards:  Ashlyn Riley, Ava Baudouin, Alex Sikes, and Sarah Hegab

Teamwork and Collaboration Peer Award: Turner Frasier

SNA (Student Nurses’ Association) Award: Hollan Haynes

Nursing Ambassadors Recognition:

  1. Lauren Dark
  2. Noah Evey
  3. Tylar Horn
  4. Katie Pyles
  5. Ashlyn Riley
  6. Kendrick Tatum

Military Veteran Recognition:

  • Shalyn Barker — Branch, Army National Guard; Rank: Specialist, SPC; Years in service: 6 years; Job description: Automated logistical specialist: 92A
  • Abimbola Abigeal Adesope — Branch, US ARMY R; Rank- E-4 (SPECIALIST); Years in service: 3 years; Job description – UNIT SUPPLY SPECIALIST