COES names outstanding students, faculty

May 30, 2024 | Engineering and Science, Faculty/Staff, Students

Louisiana Tech University’s College of Engineering and Science (COES) is pleased to announce its 2024 awards for outstanding juniors, seniors, and faculty.

Students selected Senior Lecturer of Industrial Engineering Dr. John Easley and Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering Dr. Timothy Reeves as this year’s Outstanding Faculty.

Faculty and staff vote on the Outstanding Juniors and Seniors. The nominees are considered by a committee who applies metrics such as service, academics, participation in student organizations, and leadership to make the final selections. These individuals are recognized as the hardest-working, most engaged, and most academically gifted COES students in their classes.

Outstanding Juniors 2024

Amelia Boudreau, Kenner, Biomedical Engineering

Trisha Carter, Elmer, Computer Science

James Cole, DeRidder, Chemical Engineering

Camille Coco, Marksville, Industrial Engineering

Trevor Fortier, Mandeville, Civil Engineering

Cameron Guzzetta, Lake Charles, Chemistry

Cynthia Langkamp, Spring, Texas, Biomedical Engineering

Annie Mouton, Lafayette, Industrial Engineering

Carly Osburn, Moss Bluff, Chemical Engineering

Sallie Snellings, Monroe, Chemistry

Collyn Valentine, of Sulphur, Mathematics

Outstanding Seniors 2024

Hayden Cashat, Prairieville, Chemical Engineering

Abby Daigle, Alexandria, Industrial Engineering

Matthew English, Tyler, TX, Biomedical Engineering

Emma-Bernadette Faul, Lake Charles, Biomedical Engineering

Ian Golsby, Shreveport, Electrical Engineering and Mathematics

Wade Idom, West Monroe, Mechanical Engineering

Christi Kruger, Lake Charles, Biomedical Engineering

Catherine Lacey, Fort Collins, Colorado, Biomedical Engineering

Rebekah Lindblade, Waller, Texas, Biomedical Engineering

Gabriel Lipe, Monroe, Construction Engineering Technology

Tamara Ozol, Gonzales, Mechanical Engineering

Grace Roberts, Pineville, Civil Engineering

Sarah Sellen, Paragould, Arkansas, Electrical Engineering

Connor Sigler, Eufaula, Oklahoma, Construction Engineering Technology

Erin Timm, Bossier City, Chemistry

Andrew Turner, Thibodaux, Cyber Engineering