Life on Campus

CPC Sororities

Louisiana Tech has been home to sorority women for many years. Below are the groups featured on campus today.  

Alpha Chi Omega Sorority

Alpha Chi Omega was founded on October 15, 1885, at DePauw University in Greencastle, Indiana. At a time when women were just beginning to occupy seats in college classrooms, seven female students were encouraged by Professor James Hamilton Howe, dean of DePauw’s School of Music, to form a women’s society within the school. Learn more here.

Alpha Chi Omega President
Sonni Tarver

Recruitment financial transparency

Delta Delta Delta

Delta Delta Delta was founded on November 28, 1888, at Boston University in Boston, Massachusetts.  Although there were already three groups represented on campus, the founders saw a need for a different organization that would be “kind alike to all and think more of the girl’s inner self and character than her personal appearance.”  Learn more here.

Delta Delta Delta President
Sadie Colvin

Recruitment financial transparency

Kappa Delta Sorority

“The object of Kappa Delta Sorority is the formation and perpetuation of good fellowship, friendship and sisterly love among its members; the encouragement of literature and education; the promotion of social interest; and the furtherance of charitable and benevolent purposes.” Learn more here 

Kappa Delta President
Sarah Draughon

Recruitment financial transparency

Phi Mu Fraternity

Phi Mu was founded in 1852 at Wesleyan College in Macon, Ga. and is the second oldest sorority in the nation. We have provided social opportunities, a support network, and personal enrichment resources to members for over 150 years.  Learn more here.

Phi Mu President
Bonnie Woods

Recruitment financial transparency

Sigma Kappa Sorority

The purpose of Sigma Kappa Sorority is to provide women lifelong opportunities and support for social, intellectual and spiritual development by bringing women together to positively impact our communities. Learn more here. 

Sigma Kappa President
Mary Hargis

Recruitment financial transparency