YOU BELONG @ TECH

Admissions – Personnel Directory

Admissions

Veronica Amodei

Zone 5/East Texas Admissions Recruiter

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 318.257.3036

Email: vamodei@latech.edu

Katie Armentrout

Admissions Specialist – College of Education

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: WH 101C

Phone: 318.257.5464

Email: katiea@latech.edu

Colin Ray Bailey

Coordinator of Recruitment, Monroe/NELA Recruiter

Departments: Recruitment and Admissions, Student Engagement and Undergraduate Recruitment

Office: Hale Hall 106

Phone: 318.257.2752

Email: cbailey@latech.edu

Jami Becnel

Regional Admission Recruiter – New Orleans

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 318.548.5679

Email: jami@latech.edu

Michael Bricker

Transfer Admissions Coordinator

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hall 122

Phone: 318.257.3036

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: michaelb@latech.edu

Leslie Brister

Admissions Specialist – College of Engineering and Science

Departments: Recruitment and Admissions, Undergraduate Studies Office

Office: IESB 111

Phone: 318-257-2408

Fax: 318-257-2499

Email: leslieb@latech.edu

Sarah Goodgion Broussard

Houston Regional Admissions Recruiter

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 318.548.5616

Email: sarahb@latech.edu

Ashley Cox

Admissions Specialist – College of Business

Departments: Humana Student Services Center, Recruitment and Admissions

Office: COBB 102F

Phone: 318.257.2529

Email: acox@latech.edu

Joan Burt Edinger

Special Assistant for Recruitment, Admissions, Retention, and Enrollment Management

Departments: Recruitment and Admissions, Student Engagement and Undergraduate Recruitment

Office: Hale Hall 103

Phone: 318.257.3036

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: jedinger@latech.edu

Megan Carrigee Fair

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hall 111A

Phone: 318.257.3036

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: carrigee@latech.edu

Trée George

Director of Admissions

Departments: Recruitment and Admissions, Student Engagement and Undergraduate Recruitment

Office: Hale Hall 121

Phone: 318.257.3530

Email: tgeorge@latech.edu

Elisha James

Admissions Specialist – College of Applied & Natural Sciences

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Wyly Tower 913

Phone: 318.257.2307

Email: james@latech.edu

William Land

Admissions Recruiter – Arkansas

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hall

Phone: 318.257.3036

Email: wland@latech.edu

Lisa A Lowe

Coordinator of Budget, Purchasing, and Student Auxiliaries

Departments: Dual Enrollment, First Year Programs, Recruitment and Admissions, Student Engagement and Undergraduate Recruitment

Office: Hale Hall 106

Phone: 318.257.3036

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: llowe@latech.edu

Katherine Morris

Coordinator of Regional Recruitment, DFW Regional Recruiter

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Regionally Based – Dallas/Fort Worth

Phone: 817.403.0633

Email: kmorris@latech.edu

Erica Ogburn

Academic Success Center Coordinator

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 318.383.5770

Email: eogburn@latech.edu

Emily Poole

Campus Experience Coordinator

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hall 114

Phone: 318.257.3036

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: epoole@latech.edu

Katherine Putnam

Regional Admissions Recruiter – Baton Rouge

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 318.548.5352

Email: kputnam@latech.edu

Mary Ramsey

Assistant Director of Communications

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hall

Phone: 318.257.3036

Email: msramsey@latech.edu

Nash Robbins

Admissions Recruiter – Southwest Louisiana & Southeast Texas

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hall 115

Phone: 318.257.3036

Email: nash@latech.edu

Samuel Leron Speed

Dean of Student Engagement and Undergraduate Recruitment

Departments: International Student and Scholar Services, Multicultural Affairs, Recreation and Intramurals, Recruitment and Admissions, Residential Life and Summer Camps, Student Activities and Student Programs, Student Engagement and Undergraduate Recruitment

Office: Hale Hall 101

Phone: 318.257.3036

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: sspeed@latech.edu

Dee Dee R Thomas

Administrative Coordinator, Freshman Admissions

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hall

Phone: 318.257.3036

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: drthomas@latech.edu

Kirsten Verdin

Admissions Specialist – College of Liberal Arts

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Office: Hale Hale 105

Phone: 318.257.2050

Fax: 318.257.2499

Email: kdowies@latech.edu

Hanna Warner

Central Louisiana Recruiter

Department: Recruitment and Admissions