FACULTY & STAFF

Alphabetical listing

Dr. Tina L. Allen

Assessment Coordinator, Assistant Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 211-C

Phone: 318.257.3923

Email: tallen@latech.edu

Marita (Mitzi) Apter-Desselles Ph.D.

Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 209B

Phone: 318.257.2361

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: mdessell@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Dawn S. Basinger Ed.D.

Executive Associate Dean

Department: Office of the Dean - Education

Office: Woodard Hall 102

Phone: 318.257.2977

Email: dbasing@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Tiffany Bates Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 211B

Phone: 318.257.3003

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: tbates@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Edward Bell Ph.D.

Director

Department: Professional Development and Research Institute on Blindness

Office: Woodard Hall 210

Phone: 318.257.4554

Fax: 318.257.2259

Email: ebell@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Mrs. Belinda Leigh Birch

Clinical Residency and Recruitment Center Coordinator

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Phone: 318.257.2661

Email: CRRC@latech.edu

Mr. Casey Blalock

Lab School Teacher, Gym

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 130

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: cblalock@aep.latech.edu

Jenny Blalock Ed.D.

Director of A. E. Phillips Lab School

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A.E. Phillips 119

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: jblalock@aep.latech.edu

Jordan Blazo PhD

Assistant Professor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 302

Phone: 318.257.4033

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: jblazo@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Mrs. Michelle Blount

Lab School Teacher

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 152

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: mblount@aep.latech.edu

Dr. Laura Bostick

Assistant Professor, Associate Director – UTeachTech

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 132

Phone: 318.257.2046

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: lbostick@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Sarah Bourgeois

Admissions Specialist – College of Education

Department: Recruitment and Admissions

Phone: 318.257.5464

Email: sarahab@latech.edu

Mr. Randall Boyd

Lab School Teacher, Music

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 378.257.3676

Email: randallb@aep.latech.edu

Rhonda Boyd MEd

Instructor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 210

Phone: 318.257.5457

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: rboyd@latech.edu

Mrs. Lori Braddock

Lab School Teacher, 4th Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 151

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: lorib@aep.latech.edu

Walter C. Buboltz, Jr. Ph.D.

Professor, Director of Training Counseling Psychology

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 117B

Phone: 318.257.4039

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: buboltz@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Amber Burdge EdD

Adjunct Faculty Member, Assistant Athletic Director for Academics

Departments: Athletics, Kinesiology

Office: Thomas Assembly Center 102

Phone: 318.257.5278

Email: aburdge@latech.edu

Mr. Christopher Campbell

UTeachTech Master Teacher

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: ctc@latech.edu

Todd Castleberry PhD

Assistant Professor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 235

Phone: 318.257.2687

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: toddc@latech.edu

Ida Chauvin Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 114C

Phone: 318.257.4097

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: ichauvin@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Mrs. Martie Clary

Lab School Teacher, Art

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 126

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: mclary@aep.latech.edu

Cathi Cox-Boniol

SCILS Director

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: ccox@latech.edu

Mrs. Sheree Cramer

Lab School Teacher, 5th Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips, 150

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: scramer@aep.latech.edu

Ryan Crotin PhD

Research Associate, Adjunct Thesis Advisor

Department: Kinesiology

Phone: 716.998.9551

Email: rlcrotin@gmail.com

Dr. Carrice Cummins

Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 111D

Phone: 318.257.2676

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: carrice@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Lacey Deal MEd

Instructor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 305

Phone: 318.257.5458

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: ldeal@latech.edu

William Fazende

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Department: Kinesiology

Office: MEMG 300

Phone: 318.257.5466

Email: whf003@latech.edu

Dr. Lisa Flanders-Dick

Professional in Residence

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Phone: 318.257.2561

Email: ldick@latech.edu

Mr. Andrew Ganacheau

Director, Louisiana Center for Afterschool Learning (LACAL)

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: aganuch@latech.edu

Rosilynn Gillum

Director of Development

Department: Development

Phone: 318.257.2296

Email: rgillum@latechalumni.org

Michael Gilmore

Administrative Coordinator III

Department: Office of the Dean - Education

Office: Woodard Hall 106

Phone: 318.257.2382

Fax: 318.257.2379

Email: mwgil@latech.edu

Ms. Monna Paige Harvey

Lab School Teacher, 2nd Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 154

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: pharvey@aep.latech.edu

Mrs. Lindsay Heard

Lab School Teacher, K-8 Spanish

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 162

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: lheard@aep.latech.edu

Dr. Dustin M. Hebert

Department Chair

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Phone: 318.257.4609

Email: hebertd@latech.edu

Mrs. Kelly Hodge

Lab School Teacher, 1st Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 144

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: khodge@Aep.latech.edu

Dr. Joanne Hood

Assistant Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 200A

Phone: 318.257.4940

Email: jhood@latech.edu

Kayla Howington

Programs Manager

Department: Professional Development and Research Institute on Blindness

Office: Woodard Hall 210

Phone: 318.257.4554

Email: kaylah@latech.edu

Dr. Patsy A. Hughey

Assistant Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 212C

Phone: 318.257.2849

Email: phughey@latech.edu

Megan Bates Hunt

Lab School Teacher, First Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A.E. Phillips Room 140

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: mhunt@aep.latech.edu

Frank Igou Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 116B

Phone: 318.257.5455

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: figou@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Jane Jacob Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 116A

Phone: 318.257.2828

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: jacobj@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Mrs. Erika Jones

Coordinator, Office of Professional Education Outreach

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: erikaj@latech.edu

Gretchen Jones MS

Adjunct Faculty

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Memorial Gym 223

Phone: 318.257.2107

Email: gcjones@latech.edu

Teresa Jordan

Administrative Assistant IV

Department: Office of the Dean - Education

Office: Woodard Hall 101

Phone: 318.257.3712

Fax: 318.257.2379

Email: tmann@latech.edu

Dr. Grace Naomie Joseph

Middle School Math Teacher

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A.E. Phillips Room 124

Phone: 318.257.3469

Email: gjoseph@aep.latech.edu

Lori Ann Kelly

Assistant Director of Middle School

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: lkelly@aep.latech.edu

Dr. Kimberly Kimbell-Lopez

Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 111B

Phone: 318.257.2982

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: kklopez@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Mr. Glenn Larson

UTeachTech Master Teacher

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: glenn@latech.edu

Deborah Lee

Administrative Coordinator IV

Department: Office of the Dean - Education

Office: Woodard Hall 105

Phone: 318.257.3229

Fax: 318.257.2379

Email: dlee@latech.edu

Mary M. Livingston Ph.D.

Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 116C

Phone: 318.257.2292

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: maryml@latech.edu

Mrs. Diane Madden

Associate Director, Science and Technology Education Center

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: dmadden@latech.edu

Dr. Elizabeth Manning

Associate Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 111C

Phone: 318.257.2967

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: lmanning@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Sheena Manuel

Outreach Specialist

Department: Professional Development and Research Institute on Blindness

Office: Woodard Hall 210

Phone: 318.257.4554

Fax: 318.257.2259

Email: smanuel@latech.edu

Dr. Bryan McCoy

Associate Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 203

Phone: 318.257.2585

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: bmccoy@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Connie C McKenzie

Student Success Specialist

Department: Office of the Dean - Education

Office: Woodard Hall 104

Phone: 318.257.3322

Fax: 318.257.2379

Email: cmckenzi@latech.edu

Kacie Mennie Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 114B

Phone: 318.257.4131

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: kmennie@latech.edu

Dr. George Noflin Jr.

Assistant Professor, Director of Call Me Mister

Office: Woodard Hall 211C

Phone: 318.257.3923

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: gnoflin@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Pablo Ortiz

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 300

Phone: 318.257.5466

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: pao005@latech.edu

Rebecca Otwell

Administrative Assistant III

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 205

Phone: 318.257.4432

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: botwell@latech.edu

Andrew Parks PhD

Assistant Professor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 303

Phone: 318.257.2736

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: parksac@latech.edu

Praveen Pasupathi

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 300

Phone: 318.257.5466

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: pas048@latech.edu

Mrs. Nicole Postel

Lab School Librarian

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 122

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: npostel@aep.latech.edu

Mu Qiao PhD

Assistant Professor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 308

Phone: 318.257.5467

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: mqiao@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Dianne V. Reed

Administrative Assistant III

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 203

Phone: 318.257.4609

Email: dreed@latech.edu

C. Smiley Reeves MS

Instructor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 304

Phone: 318.257.5459

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: creeves@latech.edu

Rosemary N Reeves

Assistant to Director

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 110

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: rreeves@aep.latech.edu

Norman Rivera MA, LPC

Lab School Counselor

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 116

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: nrivera@aep.latech.edu

Casey Robertson

Adjunct Instructor

Department: Professional Development and Research Institute on Blindness

Office: Woodard Hall 210

Phone: 318.257.4554

Email: caseyr@latech.edu

Mrs. Patty Scheaffer

Lab School Teacher, 5th Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Phone: 318.257.3469

Email: pattys@aep.latech.edu

Donald N. Schillinger Ph.D.

Dean, College of Education

Department: Office of the Dean - Education

Office: Woodard Hall 101A

Phone: 318.257.3712

Fax: 318.257.2379

Email: dschill@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Tilman L. Sheets Ph.D.

Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Biomedical Engineering Building 123

Phone: 318.257.3008

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: tilman@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Julie Knippers Shrubb

Office Coordinator, SciTEC

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137C

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: jshrubb@latech.edu

Dr. Richard G. Shrubb

Associate Professor, and Coordinator of the Ed.D. Program

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 200-B

Phone: 318.257.2045

Email: rshrubb@latech.edu

Vishesh Singh MS

Instructor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 108

Phone: 318.257.2148

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: vsingh@latech.edu

Raquila-D’Nai Smith

Adjunct Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Phone: 318.456.5005

Email: raquilas@latech.edu

Dr. Lynne Stratton

Associate Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 200C

Phone: 318.257.5450

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: stratton@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Terri Sullivan

Administrative Coordinator 3

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 110

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: terris@aep.latech.edu

Dr. Whitney Sivils Sutherland

Technologist, Professional in Residence

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 129A

Phone: 318.257.2563

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: whitneys@latech.edu

David Szymanski PhD

Department Chair, Professor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 205

Phone: 318.257.4432

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: dszyman@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Jessica Szymanski MEd

Instructor

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 307

Phone: 318.257.2071

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: jszyman@latech.edu

Hope Teague

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Department: Kinesiology

Office: MEMG 300

Phone: 318.257.5466

Email: hte002@latech.edu

Lijo Thomas

Adjunct Faculty

Phone: 318.614.0444

Email: lijot@latech.edu

Anne Thompson

Manager of Budget & Administrative Assistant

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 110

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: anne@aep.latech.edu

./Steven R. Toaddy Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 217B

Phone: 318.257.3058

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: toaddy@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Mrs. Suzanne Tyler

Lab School Teacher, Gym

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 130

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: styler@aep.latech.edu

Mrs. Gail VanDenLangenberg

Lab School Teacher, 4th Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 151

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: gailvan@aep.latech.edu

Dr. Amy Vessel

Associate Professor, Director Clinical and Professional Experiences

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Office: Woodard Hall 214

Phone: 318.257.5451

Fax: 318.257.2960

Email: avessel@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Dr. Lindsey Vincent

Associate Dean for Research, Outreach, and Innovation

Department: Science and Technology Education Center

Office: Woodard Hall 137

Phone: 318.257.2866

Fax: 318.257.4753

Email: lbkv@latech.edu

Mrs. Claudia Wagner

Lab School Teacher, Kindergarten

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 141

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: cwagner@aep.latech.edu

John Brandon Waits Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 117C

Phone: 318.257.3001

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: bwaits@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Jeffrey J. Walczyk Ph.D.

Professor

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Office: Woodard Hall 114E

Phone: 318.257.3004

Fax: 318.257.3442

Email: walczyk@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Mrs. Jada Walsworth

Lab School Teacher, 3rd Grade

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 153

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: walsworth@aep.latech.edu

Dr. Dustin S. Whitlock

Assistant Professor

Department: Curriculum, Instruction, and Leadership

Phone: 318.257.2374

Email: whitlock@latech.edu

Mrs. Stephanie Whitten

Assistant Director of Elementary

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 123

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: swhitten@aep.latech.edu

Mrs. DeEtte Wick

Lab School Teacher, Middle School ELA

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 127

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: dwick@aep.latech.edu

Mrs. Challys Williams

Lab School Para Professional

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A. E. Phillips 154

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: challysw@aep.latech.edu

Mrs. Haley Wynne

Lab School Teacher, 2nd

Department: A. E. Phillips Laboratory School

Office: A.E. Phillips 159

Phone: 318.257.3469

Fax: 318.257.3676

Email: hwynne@aep.latech.edu

Dong Xie Ph.D.

Department: Psychology and Behavioral Sciences

Madeline Zuberer

Graduate Teaching Assistant

Department: Kinesiology

Office: Scotty Robertson Memorial Gym Room 300

Phone: 318.257.5466

Fax: 318.257.4950

Email: mrz001@latech.edu