FACULTY & STAFF

Executive Committee

According to the Constitution of the Louisiana Tech University Senate, “The Executive Committee shall consist of the officers and one Senator from each of the seven constituent units [of the University]….The duties and responsibilities of the Executive Committee are to set the agenda for regular University Senate meetings and to serve as tellers for voting on amendments to this Constitution. The Executive Committee may also be called into emergency session to set the agenda for called meetings of the University Senate.”

Officers

President
Michael Swanbom
Engineering and Science
318.257.3908
mswanbom@latech.edu

Vice President
Lynne Nielsen
Education
318.257.5450
nielsen@latech.edu

Treasurer
Teresa Murray
Engineering & Science
318.257.5237
tmurray@latech.edu

Parliamentarian
Laura Gentry
Applied and Natural Science
318.257.2462
lgentry@latech.edu

Secretary
Alicia Kimbell
Dual Enrollment
318.257.3031
aliciam@latech.edu

Ex-Officio President
Ernest Rufleth
Liberal Arts
318.257.3282
erufleth@latech.edu

 

Representatives

Applied & Natural Science
Kathleen Heiden
318.257.3009
heidenk@latech.edu

Business
Jake Lee
318.257.4011
jakelee@latech.edu

Education
Traci Walker
318.257.2374
twalker@latech.edu

Engineering & Science
Jonathan Walters
318.257.4051
walters@latech.edu

Liberal Arts
Trevor Davis
318.257.5472
tdavis@latech.edu

Prescott Memorial Library
Nolan Eller
318.257.2287
ellern@latech.edu

Specialized Services
Mark Shoemaker
318.257.2893
mark@latech.edu