FACULTY & STAFF

Executive Committee

According to the Constitution of the Louisiana Tech University Senate, “The Executive Committee shall consist of the officers and one Senator from each of the seven constituent units [of the University]….The duties and responsibilities of the Executive Committee are to set the agenda for regular University Senate meetings and to serve as tellers for voting on amendments to this Constitution. The Executive Committee may also be called into emergency session to set the agenda for called meetings of the University Senate.”

Officers

President
Ernie Rufleth
Liberal Arts
318.257.5500
erufleth@latech.edu

Vice President
Jeremy Mhire
Liberal Arts
318.257.5486
jmhire@latech.edu

Treasurer
Paul Crook
Liberal Arts
318.257.2062
pcrook@latech.edu

Parliamentarian
Teresa Murray
Engineering & Science
318.257.5237
tmurray@latech.edu

Secretary
Alicia Kimbell
Dual Enrollment
318.257.3031
aliciam@latech.edu

Ex-Officio President
Julie Rutledge
Applied and Natural Sciences
318.257.4456
rutledge@latech.edu

Representatives

Applied & Natural Science
Laura Gentry
318.257.2462
lgentry@latech.edu

Business
Jake Lee
318.257.4011
jakelee@latech.edu

Education
Lynne Nielsen
318.257.5450
nielsen@latech.edu

Engineering & Science
Michael Swanbom
318.257.3908
mswanbom@latech.edu

Liberal Arts
Bob Whitaker
318.257.5482
whitaker@latech.edu

Prescott Memorial Library
Abigail DeSoto
318.257.4989
desoto@latech.edu

Specialized Services
Mark Shoemaker
318.257.2893
mark@latech.edu