CURRENT STUDENTS

Counseling Services – Meet Our Staff

Jordan Armentrout MA, LPC-S

Counselor/Assistant Director of Wellness and Education

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Fax: 318.257.2936

Email: jordana@latech.edu

Christiann Bayne LMSW

Counselor / Coordinator of Career Development

Departments: Career Services, Counseling Services

Office: Keeny 337

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: cbayne@latech.edu

Ron Cathey LMFT-S, LPC-S

Director of Counseling & Career Services

Departments: Career Services, Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 337

Phone: 318.257.4336

Fax: 318.257.2936

Email: rcathey@latech.edu

Karen Colvin MA, LPC-S

Assistant Director of Retention Initiatives-Academic, Mental Health, and Career

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Fax: 318.257.2936

Email: kcolvin@latech.edu

Charissa Dageford MS, LPC

Doctoral Intern Counseling Psychology

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: cmt049@latech.edu

Dontisha Davis MA, PLPC

Counselor / Coordinator of Academic Support

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: dontisha@latech.edu

Dylan Harrell , MS

Doctoral Intern Counseling Psychology

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Fax: 318.257.2936

Caitlin Mercier BS

Counseling Psychology Doctoral Intern

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 326

Phone: 318.257.4388

Email: mmm106@latech.edu

Ashley Owen MA, LPC-S, NCC

Counselor Coordinator of Student Relations and Special Projects

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Zhen Shi MS

Doctoral Intern Counseling Psychology

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Fax: 318.257.2936

Emily Thibodeaux MA, LPC

Counselor/Coordinator of Alcohol and Other Drug Education

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: emilyt@latech.edu

Kortney Wooten BS

Doctoral Intern Counseling Psychology

Department: Counseling Services

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: kdw048@latech.edu