Policy 1402 – Conditions of Employment
Revision Date: 02/09/2023
Last Review: 02/09/2023
Responsible Office: Office of Human Resources
Reference: LA Revised Statute 42:31
Employees and students will not be allowed to work or be paid as a Graduate Assistant and/or Unclassified employee and/or Classified employee and/or Financial Aid student employee during the same time period. They will be required to resign from their current position before starting the new position.
LA Revised Statute 42:31 (Act 264) requires that all unclassified employees earning an annual salary of $100,000 or more shall, within 30 days of being hired, provide proof of a Louisiana driver’s license and that all vehicles in their name be registered in the state of Louisiana. This law went into effect September 15, 2013.