INSTITUTE FOR MICROMANUFACTURING

Faculty & Staff

Director

Dr.  Arden Moore

Associate Professor, Director of Institute for Micromanufacturing

Departments: Institute for Micromanufacturing, Mechanical Engineering, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: IFMM 203

Phone: 318.257.5106

Fax: 318.257.2777

Email: amoore@latech.edu

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Prabhu Arumugam

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Departments: Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Sciences, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Mechanical Engineering, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: IFMM 213

Phone: 318.257.5122

Fax: 318.257.2777

Email: parumug@latech.edu

Davis Bailey

Research Engineer

Department: Institute for Micromanufacturing

Office: IFMM 118

Phone: 318.257.5135

Fax: 318.257.5104

Email: dbailey@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Dr. Hamzeh Bardaweel

Associate Professor

Departments: Institute for Micromanufacturing, Mechanical Engineering, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: IFMM 212

Phone: 318.257.5134

Fax: 318.257.2777

Email: hamzehb@latech.edu

Dr. Xiang (Shawn) Chen

Assistant Professor

Departments: Institute for Micromanufacturing, Mechanical Engineering

Office: IfM 209

Phone: 318.257.2616

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: shawnxc@latech.edu

Dr. Mark DeCoster

Professor, Associate Director

Departments: Biomedical Engineering, Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Sciences, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: BMEB 210 | IFMM 212

Phone: 318.257.5118

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: decoster@latech.edu

Dr. Pedro Derosa

Program Chair – Physics, Professor – Physics, Molecular Science & Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering

Departments: Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering, Physics

Office: EA 217, IFMM 216

Phone: 318.257.5139

Email: pderosa@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Lori Gaskin

Administrative Assistant IV

Department: Institute for Micromanufacturing

Office: IFMM 106

Phone: 318.257.5102

Fax: 318.257.5104

Email: lgaskin@latech.edu

Dr. Lavrenty Gutsev

Assistant Research Professor

Department: Institute for Micromanufacturing

Kallum Koczkur

Assistant Research Professor

Department: Institute for Micromanufacturing

Fax: 318.257.5104

Mark Lowe

Facilities Engineer

Department: Institute for Micromanufacturing

Office: IFMM 115

Phone: 318.257.2407

Email: mlowe@latech.edu

Dr. Yuri Lvov

Professor

Departments: Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Sciences, Chemistry, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering, Physics

Office: IFMM 214

Phone: 318.257.5144

Fax: 318.257.3823

Email: ylvov@latech.edu

Dr. Joan Lynam

Associate Professor and Program Chair

Departments: Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, MALT Center

Office: BMEB 117

Phone: 318.257.3124

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: lynam@latech.edu

Dr. Daniela Mainardi

Director, Professor, Interim Program Chair

Departments: Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: BEC 111

Phone: 318.257.5126

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: mainardi@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Dr.  Arden Moore

Associate Professor, Director of Institute for Micromanufacturing

Departments: Institute for Micromanufacturing, Mechanical Engineering, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: IFMM 203

Phone: 318.257.5106

Fax: 318.257.2777

Email: amoore@latech.edu

Dr. Erica Murray

Research Assistant Professor

Department: Institute for Micromanufacturing

Office: IFMM 113

Phone: 318.257.5148

Fax: 318.257.5104

Email: emurray@latech.edu

Dr. Andrew Peters

Assistant Professor

Departments: Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Sciences, Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing

Office: IFMM 218

Phone: 318.257.5110

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: apeters@latech.edu

Dr. Scott Poh

Assistant Professor

Departments: Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Sciences, Chemistry, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: CTLH 239

Phone: 318.257.2373

Fax: 318.257.3823

Email: spoh@latech.edu

Dr. Adarsh Radadia

Associate Professor

Departments: Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Sciences, Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: IFMM 211

Phone: 318.257.5112

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: radadia@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Professor B. Ramu Ramachandran

Associate Vice President for Research, Dean of Graduate School

Departments: Graduate School, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Research

Office: Wyly Tower 1208

Phone: 318.257.4304

Fax: 318.257.4487

Email: ramu@latech.edu

Dr. Shengnian Wang

Professor

Departments: Center for Biomedical Engineering and Rehabilitation Sciences, Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: IFMM 112

Phone: 318.257.5125

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: swang@latech.edu

Dr. Leland Weiss

Director – Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Associate Professor – Mechanical Engineering

Departments: Civil Engineering, Construction Engineering Technology, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Mechanical Engineering, Molecular Science and Nanotechnology, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: BOGH 253A

Phone: 318.257.5113

Fax: 318.257.2562

Email: lweiss@latech.edu

SelectedWorks Profile

Deborah Wood

Associate Director-Facilities

Department: Institute for Micromanufacturing

Office: IFMM 117

Phone: 318.257.5116

Fax: 318.257.5104

Email: dwood@latech.edu

Dr. Yang Xiao

Assistant Professor

Departments: Chemical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing

Office: IFMM 217

Phone: 318.257.5109

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: yxiao@latech.edu

Dr. Sandra Zivanovic

Program Chair – Nanosystems Engineering , Professor – Electrical Engineering and Nanosystems Engineering

Departments: Electrical Engineering, Institute for Micromanufacturing, Nanosystems Engineering

Office: BMEB 118

Phone: 318.257.5145

Fax: 318.257.4000

Email: sz@latech.edu

Student Workers

Manisa Abdurakhimova
Specialized Technical Assistant

Franchesca Giroir
Specialized Technical Assistant

Mark Lowe
Specialized Technical Assistant

Emily McBride
Office Assistant

Victorija Morris
Office Assistant

Christopher Willis
Specialized Technical Assistant