CURRENT STUDENTS

Meet our staff

Career Center

Mr. Avery Broussard

Coordinator of Employer Relations & Career Center Events

Office: Keeny Hall 337F

Phone: 318.257.4336

Fax: 318.257.2936

Email: avery@latech.edu

Robert Emmett Burt III

Associate Director, Counseling Services, Clinical Operations and Student Advancement

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Fax: 318.257.2936

Email: burtiii@latech.edu

Ron Cathey LPC-S, LMFT-S

Director of Counseling & Career Services

Office: 310 & 337 Keeny Hall

Phone: 318.257.2488

Fax: 318.257.2936

Email: rcathey@latech.edu

Karen Colvin

Assistant Director of Retention Initiatives-Academic, Mental Health, and Career

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: kcolvin@latech.edu

Caitlin Dartez

Assistant Director of Employer Relations and Recruitment Services

Office: Keeny Hall 337

Phone: 318.257.4336

Email: cedartez@latech.edu

Mercedes Fife

Coordinator of Job Search and Experiential Learning Services

Office: Keeny 337

Phone: 318.257.4336

Email: mfife@latech.edu

Michael Vincent Garza

Counselor Coordinator of Student Relations and Special Projects

Office: Keeny Hall 321

Phone: 318.257.2555

Email: MikeG@latech.edu

Quinteisha Jenkins

Counselor/Coordinator of Career Development

Office: Keeny 337

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: jenkinqc@latech.edu

Linda Pesnell Smith

Administrative Assistant 3

Office: Keeny Hall 310

Phone: 318.257.2488

Fax: 318.257.2936

Email: linda@latech.edu

Emily Thibodeaux

Counselor/Coordinator of Alcohol and Other Drug Education

Office: 2488

Phone: 318.257.2488

Email: emilyt@latech.edu